There are four different user roles in Precisely; Admin, Manager, Member and Viewer.
By setting each user’s role, you’re able to decide their ability to access and make changes to contracts.
Admins have full access to, and control of, your organization. They can create, share and see all templates and documents in your organization. They're the only users who have the authority to invite other users, create teams and change your organization settings and billing.
Typical user: CEO, CFO, Legal Counsel
Managers can create, draft from and edit templates. They have access to templates that are shared with the teams that they belong to, as well as all contracts generated from these templates. They can also make free-text changes to documents that are created from a template.
Managers cannot access your organization settings or billing, or see templates, contracts or other documents that aren't shared with them.
Typical user: Heads of departments, Contract Managers
Members can draft from templates that someone has shared with them and send them for electronic signing. They're not allowed to make changes to the contracts that are generated from a template (and cannot make changes in the templates either).
However, members can upload .pdf files generated outside of Precisely and send them for e-signing. Members can also see all contracts that are shared with a team they belong to. They cannot access your organization settings or billing, or see templates, contracts or other documents that aren't shared with them.
Typical user: coworkers not falling within the aforementioned categories, such as sales representatives.
Viewers have the lowest authority of all user roles. They’re not allowed to create, edit or delete any material within your organization, and your organization’s Templates section is hidden to them.
Viewers can access the Draft & sign and Archive sections, but only content that is shared with a team they belong to is visible to them. They cannot access your organization settings or billing, or see any contracts or other documents that aren't shared with them.
Typical user: coworkers that require more restricted access than the aforementioned categories.
Changing a user’s role
If a user role needs to be updated, an admin of your organization can make the change.
- Click your organization’s name in the top-right menu and choose Users,
- Click the options button (the three dots) for the user whose role should be updated,
- Choose Change role and choose Admin, Manager, Member or Viewer depending on which role the user should have.