Sharing as well as limiting access to documents, folders, and templates is done using access policies. There are three levels of user access; Only me, Share with teams, and Everyone in the organization.

  • Only me means that only you—your user—has access to the item*.
  • Share with teams means that only the teams that you choose have access to the item.
  • Everyone in the organization means that everyone within your Precisely organization has access to the item.
Example of changing access policies in Precisely

Changing access policies on contracts, projects, and templates

To change the access policy of a contract, project, or template, simply

  1. Click Draft & sign, Archive, or Templates in the top menu, depending on what item you wish to change the access policy of,
  2. Click the specific project, contract, or template that you wish to change the access policy of,
  3. Click Change access policy under Settings on the left-hand side, select who gets to access the item, and click the blue Save button.
Changing the access policy of a contract, project, or template in Precisely

Note: If you select Share with teams as access policy, you will be asked to select which teams can access the project, contract, or template before clicking the blue Save button.

Changing access policies on folders

To change the access policy of a folder or subfolder, simply

  1. Click Archive in the top menu,
  2. Click the Options button (the three dots) next to the folder that you wish to change the access policy of,
  3. Click Access policy, choose who can access the folder, and click the blue Save button.
Changing the access policy of a folder in Precisely

Note: If you select Share with teams as access policy, you will be asked to select which teams can access the specific contract, or template before clicking the blue Save button.

Did this answer your question?