Learn more about how to lock and unlock templates to prevent any edits by other users who have access
On top of various user roles and access policies, admins are also able to lock templates in order to prevent any edits by other users (managers) with the “read and write” access policy. All users who have access are still able to draft contracts from that template.
As an admin, you can easily lock or unlock any template in your organization.
Admins are also able to see who locked or unlocked templates in the activity log.
If the template is locked, managers with access will still be able to view the template as previously, but they won’t be able to make any changes. Instead, the relevant message will be displayed: