You can save messages to signees and easily reuse them when sending a document for signing. There are two ways of doing this.

Saving a signing message when sending for signing

To save a signing message when sending a contract for signing, simply 

  1. Click Draft & Sign in the top menu and choose the project that you want to send for signing, 
  2. Click the Send for signing button and fill out your message, 
  3. Enter a name for the message under Save message and click the gray Save button. 

Saving a signing message from your user settings

You can create and manage signing messages in your user settings. To create a new message, simply

  1. Click your username on the right-hand side of the top menu and choose Settings,
  2. Click the green Create a new message button at the bottom of your user settings, 
  3. Name the message, enter the message itself and click the blue Save button. 

The saved message will appear as an option in the signing message dialogue next time you send a document for signing. 

You can also manage your signing messages in your user settings: 

  1. You can edit a saved signing message by clicking the gray Edit button (the pencil) to the right of the message, or
  2. You can delete a saved signing message by clicking the red Delete button (the red cross) to the right of the message. 
Did this answer your question?