Sharing as well as limiting access to documents, folders and templates is done by using access policies. There are three levels of user access; Only me, Everyone and Invite only.

  • Only me means that only you—your user—has access to the item.
  • Everyone means that everyone within the organization has access to the item.
  • Invite only means that only the teams that you select have access to the item.

Changing access policies on contracts, projects and templates

To change the access policy of a contract, project or template, simply

  1. Click Draft & sign, Archive or Templates in the top menu, depending on what item you wish to change the access policy of,
  2. Click the specific project, contract or template that you wish to change the access policy of,
  3. Click Change access policy under Settings on the left-hand side, select who gets to access the item and click the blue Save button.

Note: If you select Invite only as access policy, you will be asked to select which teams can access the project, contract or template before clicking the blue Save button.

Changing access policies on folders

To change the access policy of a folder or subfolder, simply

  1. Click Archive in the top menu,
  2. Click the Options button (the three dots) next to the folder that you wish to change the access policy of,
  3. Click Access policy, choose who can access the folder and click the blue Save button.

Note: If you select Invite only as access policy, you will be asked to select which teams can access the specific contract or template before clicking the blue Save button.

Did this answer your question?